Uncategorized

Mermaid Tail Blanket (Blue)

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01LVWQSWO/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Think-plus Christmas Mermaid Tail Blanket Handmade Crochet and Mermaid Blanket, Super Warm Soft All Seasons Living Room Sleeping Blankets Bag, Best Christmas gift For Kids Adult (71″x35.5″,blue)

Sold by: Think-plus

img_4342

What a fun way to cuddle up and watch a movie. When I first saw the mermaid blanket one person came to mind, my granddaughter. Her 11th birthday is later this month. I thought to myself, she would absolutely love this. So I bought one. I am very happy that I did. The blanket is super soft knit. Made from an Orlon/Cotton blend, so it isn’t too awfully thick or heavy. She will be able to use this eco friendly blanket   throughout the year.

img_4341

She is a little bit tall for her age but that won’t be a problem, since I can get into the tail and it covers me up to my shoulders, and I am 5’5”. It is plenty roomy also. The overall size minus the fin at the bottom is 4 ½ feet long. Tail tapers to tail but at its widest point doubled over is 2 feet wide tapering to roughly 10” doubled over where feet go at the fin. Fin is decorative so I did not include it in my measurements. Blanket is tightly woven with nicely finished edges. The tail is ribbed stitching and very nicely finished. The tail is split in the back from about 2/3 of the blanket and up to the top, so it isn’t like one needs to shimmy, shimmy all the way inside. Quite the opposite, you stick your feet inside and wrap yourself up, its plenty roomy.

They included a super soft tea towel as a gift. It is pink and has bunnies on it so she will love it also. A nice added surprise. It’s not often nowadays that you are given free with purchase, super nice for them to add that in.

img_4346

All in all, it is a well-made blanket with a novelty niche. A cozy cuddle up blanket that I believe most girls would like. A beautiful shade of Caribbean Blue, pictures don’t do it justice.  As the gift giver, I believe this makes a very nice gift at a price that is very affordable. I hope that when she cuddles up with it to watch T.V. or do her homework it will remind her that her Nana loves her very much and for that it’s priceless. I would surely tell all my friends and family about the great deal I got on this Mermaid Tail Blanket.

#SocialMediaReviews #ThinkPlus  #MermaidTailBlanket  #NoveltyBlanket #cuddleup

Leave a Reply

