Miscellaneous

Toplus Queen Mattress Protector

Toplus Queen Mattress Protector

Toplus Queen Size Mattress Protector 100% Waterproof Fitted Premium Cotton Terry Cover, Hypoallergenic, Dust Mite Proof, Bed Bug Proof, Vinyl Free, Breathable Mattress Cover (White)

by Toplus

img_4467

About 5 years ago, my husband had an old friend come visit him for a few days. Being a good friend he insisted the gentlemen stay with us. Long story short his back packing around caused us to get bed bugs. Only it was several months after he was long gone when we realized we had them and by then it was an all-out infestation. I don’t EVER want to do that again!Since that horrible nightmare, I have kept all the beds covered with mattress protectors, even the box springs.  Recently we downsized to queen size bed. Had I known it was so difficult to find mattress protectors that fit pillow top mattress’ I wouldn’t have gotten that style.

Over the last few months I have purchased several different protectors only to have them not have deep enough pockets so they are not covering the entire mattress. Finally, I found one that fits beautifully and covers the entire mattress. Toplus makes a  Polyurethane backed protector with super deep pockets. It is made with a terry cloth material so its nice and soft too.

The backing is quiet also. I have had other protectors that have made crinkly noises but this makes absolutely no noise. Being a light sleeper having noisy sheets suck.  Resting comfortably now that the bed is finally protected. I have been so worried especially with company over for the holidays but my worry is over.

Pros-

extra deep pockets fit pillow top no problem

made with soft terry cloth material

polyurethane backing means quiet for good sleep

Cons-

The protector isn’t very thick so I wonder about longevity (how long it will last)

Even it says dryer ok (low heat only) I hang it to dry for fear the dryer would melt the polyurethane and I would have a giant ball instead.

All in all, it is exactly what I was needing and it fits better than expected. Washing caused little to no shrinkage. I am very pleased with my this purchase. I will definitely be purchasing more.

#SocialMediaReviews #Toplus #MattressProtector #WaterProof #TerryCottonCover

Leave a Reply

