Chits & Giggles · Home Decor & Household Items · Miscellaneous

Mermaid Tail Blanket

Mermaid Tail Blanket

Mermaid Tail Blanket Crochet Mermaid Blanket for Adult, Pretty Handy All Seasons Sleeping Blankets Knitted Sofa Air Conditioning Blanket Sleeping Bags (Purple)
Sold by: Pretty Handy

img_4809

I think this blanket is just fabulous. Wrap up in an all-weather blanket curled up on the couch nice and cozy, with my honey. This mermaid tail blanket is silly and fun. It is big enough for adults to accommodate children and adult alike.

I stick my feet all the way into the tail and I can fan my large flipper. The one side is cut away so I didn’t have to shimmy in or out it’s a wrap not like a tube. I wanted to clarify that because pictures I saw I assumed it was a tube, or like a sleeping bag without a zipper. Not at all, only about a 1/3 of the blanket is sewn together allowing the other portion to wrap around me.

It is a gorgeous variegated knit of purple to lilac. It’s not too awfully warm but is great for covering up to take a chill off, not a dead of winter type of blanket. It is more like what my grandma use to call a summer cover. It is super soft too. It launders great. I suggest on delicate and the first time separate. I don’t know if it bleeds color the first was because, I washed with dark items, just in case. It came out of the dryer softer and cozier then when it went in. the knitting is done so well. I found no dropped stitches nor snags. It made rather well. The joint between fin and bodice is the perfect I have ever seen. It is made to last a good long while.

It may be silly for a grown woman to own a mermaid tail blanket, but I love it so I don’t care, laugh all you want. I have even told my friends about my new blanket. Yes, think I’m the silly one. I say, jealous? I know they are wishing they had one for when they want to snuggle up on the couch and watch some T.V.

Its affordable too I definitely, feel as though I got my money’s worth, and then some. I would absolutely by this item again. Because it is fabulous!

**Note this is why I am the one that is always behind the lens hubby is not a photographer, bwwahhahaha.

#SocialMediaReviews #PrettyHandy #MermaidTailBlanket #FunBlankets#KnittedBlankets

Leave a Reply

