Chits & Giggles · Home Decor & Household Items · Kitchen, Cooking or Baking · Miscellaneous

Portable RechargeableBlender

Portable Rechargeable Blender

ZesGood Rechargeable Juicer Cup Portable Juice Blender & Mixer, 500ml (Blue)

Sold by: Zesgood

img_5412

I love this portable blender, I love apricot smoothies. Apricots are my favorite fruit. California’s drought has caused the Apricot to sky rocket in price to almost $3 a pound. Because of this, I keep dried apricots on hand. Getting ready to test my new rechargeable, portable smoothie maker. I let it charge for the initial charge time 3-4 hours.

When I got my blender, I was anxious, and craving apricot smoothie. So, I chopped up some dried apricots and added some half and half. Per instructions tilted my blender on its side for a second and then stood it upright on the table, and let it do its thing for about a minute.

The end result, was a beautiful apricot smoothie that was so smooth not one lump and thousands of little air bubbles. It was delicious and nutritious. It took about 5 minutes to make 3 apricot smoothies. I worked so great.

img_5414

Clean -up was a cinch because the entire thing comes apart so I could around the blade the clear section separates from the base giving a large opening to get my dish cloth in to the entire bottle the pieces of apricot were diced into pieces no bigger than a ½ inch about a cup worth. The portable blender had no problem cutting through the apricot.

I do however believe that it may have a problem with some of the harder fruits like Honey Dew melon or apples I think it will do it but I would start with ¼ diced pieces just to make sure I didn’t have bog down.

img_5415

I would recommend this portable smooth/juice blender to others I know. I think it’s a bargain at the affordable price it offered.

#SocialMediaReview #ZesGood #ApricotSmoothie #HalfandHalf

 

Leave a Reply

