Electronics · Home Decor & Household Items · Miscellaneous · Outdoors, Sports and Fitness

10,000 mAh Power Bank

10,000 mAh Power Bank


Chifrog 10000mAh Power Bank with Qualcomm QC 3.0, USB-C Type C 5V 2.1A/USB-A 12V 1.5A Output, High Capacity Dual Port Portable Charger Flashlight for mobile devices QC-100, Black

Sold by: CHIFROG Technology LLC

 10,000 mAh is a good size power bank. That is enough to charge my phone three times, from a completely depleted state, or my Samsung Note once and my phone a little more than half way. Since power banks hit the market I wanted one.  I feel better if I have a power bank fully charged and with me every time I leave my house.  Not because I’m so wrapped up in my electronic devices. It is because of what happened to me last summer.

img_5481

Living in So. California my entire life, the Pacific Ocean is my go to place when I want to get away. The beach is about an hour and ½ drive from my house. I left around noon got to the beach spent all day with my toes in the sand, it was great. On the way, home my car started spitting and sputtering and then nothing. I tried to call for road assistance and just as the person on the other end picked up my phone died.

So, there I was alone in the middle of the sticks late at night. I had a dead cell phone and a dead car. So, I start walking, the walking wasn’t the scary part it was all the people pulling over to see if I wanted a ride.  Long story short always remember your charger and never forget your power bank.  Of course, this was before power banks but now that there is a way to always have charge for my cell phone I am going to use it.

This CHiFROG power bank is affordable and has plenty of spare power. It offers dual charging so two items can be recharged at the same time.  It also has a built-in flashlight. The flashlight however, is not very bright. I would like the flashlight if it was brighter. It has a meter to let you know how much charge you have left on the power bank, in the form of four blue LED lights on the front bottom left of the power bank.  How it works, think of each blue light as a percentage portion that totals 100% so each light that is lit is 25% if 3 blue lights are showing that indicates that there is 75% left for charging.

img_5475-copy

It also has an on off switch. The power bank has built-in circuit management for power saving and reduce the risk of charging. I would recommend it to others. It’s a smart purchase that ensures you will not be stranded with a dead cell phone.

#SocialMediaReviews #CHiFROG #PowerBank #AlternativePower #PortablePower

Leave a Reply

